Daniel Reetz, the founder of the DIY Book Scanner community, has recently started making videos of prototyping and shop tips. If you are tinkering with a book scanner (or any other project) in your home shop, these tips will come in handy. https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCn0gq8 ... g_8K1nfInQ

[0.9.11 Win32] Hotkeys

Scan Tailor specific announcements, releases, workflows, tips, etc. NO FEATURE REQUESTS IN THIS FORUM, please.
Post Reply
eL_PuSHeR
Posts: 125
Joined: 28 Jun 2010, 15:25

[0.9.11 Win32] Hotkeys

Post by eL_PuSHeR » 18 Jan 2012, 15:32

Hello.

I have been using 0.9.11 today. I have noticed that hotkeys aren't working for me. For instance, Home, End, CTRL-S seem to do just nothing.

Can anyone confirm?

Any ideas? I uninstalled 0.9.10 and I did a clean installation afterwards (3 different computers).

dtic
Posts: 464
Joined: 06 Mar 2010, 18:03

Re: [0.9.11 Win32] Hotkeys

Post by dtic » 18 Jan 2012, 18:11

I can use Home and End to navigate in the right hand pane and ctrl+s to save. Running 0.9.11 in Win XP 32bit.

eL_PuSHeR
Posts: 125
Joined: 28 Jun 2010, 15:25

Re: [0.9.11 Win32] Hotkeys

Post by eL_PuSHeR » 18 Jan 2012, 19:16

I don't know why it stopped working here. That's weird. Maybe it has something to do with the Spanish translation module. I wonder what will happen if I delete language files.

eL_PuSHeR
Posts: 125
Joined: 28 Jun 2010, 15:25

Re: [0.9.11 Win32] Hotkeys

Post by eL_PuSHeR » 18 Jan 2012, 19:23

Deleting (or hiding) the translation folder contents fixes it. I don't know why.

Tulon
Posts: 687
Joined: 03 Oct 2009, 06:13
Number of books owned: 0
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: [0.9.11 Win32] Hotkeys

Post by Tulon » 19 Jan 2012, 05:24

I am puzzled by this as well.
Scan Tailor experimental doesn't output 96 DPI images. It's just what your software shows when DPI information is missing. Usually what you get is input DPI times the resolution enhancement factor.

eL_PuSHeR
Posts: 125
Joined: 28 Jun 2010, 15:25

Re: [0.9.11 Win32] Hotkeys

Post by eL_PuSHeR » 19 Jan 2012, 16:32

In the interim, I have left ST in English.

Tested on two different computers. Same results.

Post Reply