Different sizes in pages

Scan Tailor specific announcements, releases, workflows, tips, etc. NO FEATURE REQUESTS IN THIS FORUM, please.

Moderator: peterZ

KreGgiants
Number of books owned: 0

Different sizes in pages

Post by KreGgiants »

Hi, I used scan tailor first for my odd pages then my even pages, creating two different projects.

Problem is that even though I set both projects with the same margins (4mm on top and bottom, and 3mm on right and left margins) and same ammount of DPI (600), my even pages have much smaller margins than the odd pages. Example:

Small margin on an even number page

Big margin on an odd number page

I'm not a huge expert on Scan Tailor, so I might be missing something.
Is there anyway to make the images similar in size? I mean, can Scan Tailor make all pages a certain height and width?

PS: my book scanning setup is nowhere near perfection... I use just one camera, a tripod and the rotate the book for the other side etc. So there is a bit of movement... but I thought ST can make it the same size for every page of the book, even or odd.
eL_PuSHeR

Re: Different sizes in pages

Post by eL_PuSHeR »

This is what I do in these cases,although it could not be the best solution for you.

Using a graphic manipulation software I do a batch conversion resizing all pages within any limits. Thus, all generated pages will be roughly the same size.

I hope this helps. Best regards.
dtic

Post by dtic »

KreGgiants: doing all pages (left and right) in one project would solve the problem if all the images are shot with the same camera from the same distance. Is there some reason why you are doing two separate projects?
KreGgiants

Post by KreGgiants »

eL_PuSHeR wrote:This is what I do in these cases,although it could not be the best solution for you.

Using a graphic manipulation software I do a batch conversion resizing all pages within any limits. Thus, all generated pages will be roughly the same size.

I hope this helps. Best regards.